Project Description

Skye 51 – 1981

Skye 51 ocean cruising monohull designed by naval architects Kaufman & Ladd of Annapolis and completely refitted in 2015.  This is a true blue-water world cruiser built to sail well in all conditions, comfortable and easy to manage short-handed.  Soul Rebel is well known in French Polynesia having cruised these waters with her owner for the last couple of years, her sleek lines and shiny gel coat turning heads.

Prior to sailing from the US West Coast, the boat was completely stripped and refitted from the hull upwards including thru hulls, all new water and fuel tanks including a Tank Tender management system, all new plumbing and fuel lines, wiring redone.  The mast was stepped and repainted and the chain plates replaced.  The interior had the headliners removed and was fully repainted.  All the equipment chosen for the boat is quality marine grade.

The Skye 51 is a solid quality build in the classic style.  She’s a ketch rig with deep cockpit and wide side decks.  The helm station aft has a comfortable and secure seat and the wheel with plotter and other electronics and engine controls to hand.  You can imagine cruising the world safely and comfortably.  The interior has a large double cabin forward with queen sized bed en suite.  Aft there is a double bunk and single bunk with a shard bathroom.  The saloont has a large drop-down table and 1 quarter berth.  The galley is in U on port side fully equipped with fridge, freezer, gas stove and oven.  The chart table is starboard with plotter and full electronics to assist with navigation.

The recent equipment list is impressive including:

  • Rigging 2015, Genoa 2018, mainsail 2010
  • Perkins engine fully rebuilt in 2015 with new V drive, only 950h
  • Diesel generator 2015
  • Lithium batteries 2020 with solar 2015, wind generator 2019 and water maker 2015, inverter 2015
  • B&G Simrad electronics 2015 with Radar and cockpit plotter 2016, VHF 2015 with Furuno AIS 2013
  • 2x Seafrost fridge and freezer systems 2015
  • ENO stove and oven 2015, fireboy gas alarm 2019
  • Flat screen TV with antenna 2018
  • Bilge pumps all 2016, EPIRB 2017
  • Windlass 2016, 100m chain new in 2020

All this topped off with a robust AB aluminium hulled dingy and Yamaha Enduro 15Hp outboard, scuba tanks, paddle boards, custom davits and swimming ladder.

Soul Rebel is a perfectly equipped expedition boat, ready to talk her new owners wherever they want to go.  If you’re looking for a boat where nothing has been left unattended, you can sail comfortably and safely in all the oceans of the world, then this might be your boat.  Download the inventory of the full equipment list.

  • Price : 112 000€

  • Make : Skye 51

  • Architect : Kaufman and Ladd

  • Lying : Tahiti

Send me the inventory!

Specifications

Video :

Photos

Project Description

Skye 51 – 1981

Soul Rebel est un magnifique Skye 51 croiseur hauturier de 51 pieds, capable d’affronter toutes les mers et de naviguer au long cours en complète autonomie. Il a été dessiné par les architectes américains Kaugman & Ladd qui ont créé des lignes d’une élégance rare et une carène efficace pour passer dans la houle en douceur. Soul Rebel a été complètement remis à neuf en 2015 avant de quitter la côte Ouest des Etats-Unis pour un grand voyage vers la Polynésie. Il est dans un état impeccable aussi bien techniquement qu’esthétiquement.

Le Skye 51 est un ketch très solide, avec cockpit profond, larges passavants, poste de barre à l’arrière confortable sécurisant et pratique, avec tous les instruments à portée du barreur. L’intérieur se compose d’une grande cabine double avant avec salle de bain privative, à l’arrière une cabine double et une cabine simple qui partagent une deuxième salle de bains, un grand carré avec table pouvant servir de couchage et 2 bannettes de mer. La cuisine en U est sur bâbord, elle est équipée d’un frigo, d’un conservateur, d’une cuisinière et d’un four à gaz. La table à cartes avec les instruments est à tribord.

La liste des équipements récents et le niveau d’entretien sont impressionnants :

  • Remplacement des cadènes, changement de tous les passe coques et de tous les réservoirs, remise à neuf du câblage électrique
  • Peinture intérieure 2015
  • Gréement dormant 2015, grand voile 2010, genoa 2018
  • Reconditionnement complet du moteur Perkins en 2015
  • Générateur diesel 2015
  • Batteries lithium 2020
  • Panneaux solaires 2015, éolienne 2019, dessalinisateur 2015 et convertisseur 2015
  • Electronique B&G et Simrad 2015, radar et traceur du cockpit 2016, VHF 2015 et AIS Furuno 2013
  • Frigo et conservateur Seafrost 2015
  • Cuisinière et four ENO  2015, alarme de gaz 2019
  • TV écran plat et antenne 2018
  • Pompes de cale 2016, balise de détresse 2017
  • Guindeau 2016, chaine (100 m) 2020

L’annexe est une AB a fond aluminium, avec un moteur Yamaha Enduro de 15 chevaux, un portique sur mesure et une échelle de bains. Soul rebel est livré avec des bouteilles de plongée et des stand up paddles.

Soul Rebel est un véritable voilier d’expédition, apte à vous emmener en sécurité sous toutes les latitudes et dont l’élégance des lignes ne laisse personne indifférent. Il a été méticuleusement préparé pour son voyage en Polynésie et est complètement prêt pour de nouvelles aventures. Si vous cherchez un véritable voilier hauturier de grande classe contactez-nous vite. L’inventaire est téléchargeable en cliquant le lien ci-dessous.

  • Prix : 112 000€

  • Marque : Skye 51

  • Architecte : Kaufman and Ladd

  • Visible à : Tahiti

Envoyez-moi l’inventaire !

Specifications

Video :

Photos