Project Description

Ovni 39 aluminium – 1993

Koala is an OVNI 39, aluminium ocean cruising boat, in excellent condition and equipped to sail safely from the tropics to higher latitudes like Patagonia or Alasak.  A solid build in aluminium makes this a good ocean boat in all conditions and the lifting centreboard means you can get into shallow water anchorages.  This Ovni 39 is the 2 double cabins 2-bathroom version, with 2 bunks in the saloon, so there is space for a small family or group of friends to sail together.  Equipped with heating as well as well ventilated, this is a versatile boat as good for living on board as sailing far.

Koala was refitted in 2017 by Arzal Nautique, the Ovni specialist in Brittany France, before sailing to French Polynesia.  Her current owners bought her 3 years ago and have added more equipment so as to be able to sail safely as a couple or solo.  The boat has just done a full tour of French Polynesia, including sailing back from the Gambier to Tahiti with just her skipper on board.  The list of recent equipment is impressive:

  • Standing rigging 2017, running rigging 2017 or more recent
  • Mainsail and genoa 2017, + old sails on board
  • Staysail as well as storm sails, gennaker and spinnaker in good condition
  • Windvane steering Hydrovane 2020
  • Engine with 2500h and 3 blade J-prop propeller
  • 3 anchors and chain from 2020
  • Windlass 2017 with remote 2020
  • Garmin plotter and VHF AIS 2017
  • Interior upholstery 2018
  • Hydraulics to lift rudder tubing changed 2020
  • Solar panels 2017, Victron charge controller 2020
  • Wind generator 400W
  • Hydrogenerator Watt&Sea 300W 2017
  • Watermaker 35L/h 2017
  • EPIRB 2017, Medical and Fire extinguishers 2020

In this price range it’s almost impossible to find an aluminium centreboard boat in such good condition.  If you’re looking for a sailboat to discover the Pacific or further, don’t let this opportunity pass you by.  Download the inventory and contact to arrange your visit.

  • Price : 120 000€

  • Make : Ovni, ALUBAT

  • Architect : Philippe Briand

  • Lying : Raiatea

Send me the inventory!

Specifications

Video :

Photos

Project Description

Ovni 39 aluminium – 1993

Koala est un OVNI 39, voilier iconique de grande croisière, en excellent état et totalement équipé pour vous emmener en toute sécurité de la Polynésie jusqu’aux plus hautes latitudes. Sa construction très solide en aluminium lui permet d’affronter toutes les mers tandis que sa dérive pivotante et son safran relevable lui donnent accès aux mouillages paradisiaques de Polynésie et lui permettent de remonter des rivières ou des rias. En version 2 cabines + grande salle de bains et grand coffre de rangement il est idéal pour un couple ou une petite famille qui veulent se lancer dans un tour du Pacifique, de l’Alaska à la Patagonie ou simplement profiter de la vie à bord et des vacances dans les atolls de Polynésie. Il est à la fois très bien ventilé et équipé d’un chauffage ce qui le rend confortable quel que soit le climat.

Il a été préparé en 2017 par Arzal Nautique, le spécialiste breton des Ovni avant une navigation de France en Polynésie. Ses propriétaires actuels qui l’ont acquis il y a 3 ans ont encore ajouté des équipements afin de naviguer en couple ou en solitaire facilement, efficacement et confortablement. Il revient d’ailleurs d’une boucle de Tahiti jusqu’aux Australes en solitaire ! La liste des équipements récents est impressionnante :

  • Grément dormant de 2017, gréement courant 2017 ou plus récent
  • GV et genoa de 2017 + anciennes voiles
  • Trinquette, tourmentin, gennaker, spinnaker en excellent état
  • Régulateur d’allure Hydrovane de 2020
  • Moteur 2500 heures et hélices 3 pales J Prop
  • 3 ancres, chaine de 2020
  • Guindeau de 2017 avec télécommande sans fil 2020
  • Traceur Garmin et VHS AIS de 2017
  • Sellerie intérieure de 2018
  • Système hydraulique de relevage du safran de 2020
  • Panneux solaires 2017, régulateur MPPT Victron 2020,
  • Éolienne 400 W
  • Hydrogénérateur Watt&Sea 300W de 2017
  • Dessalinisateur 35l/heure de 2017
  • Balise de détresse 2017, Trousse médicale et extincteurs de 2020

Dans cette gamme de prix il est quasiment impossible de trouver un dériveur intégral aluminium en si bon état. Alors si vous souhaitez un voilier qui puisse vous emmener à la découverte de la Polynésie et du Pacifique en toute sécurité et dans un grand confort ne le laissez pas passer. Contactez-nous vite !

  • Prix : VENDU

  • Marque : Ovni, ALUBAT

  • Architecte : Philippe Briand

  • Visible à : Raiatea

Envoyez-moi l’inventaire !

Specifications

Video :

Photos