Sale and installation of Garmin electronic equipment in Tahiti

Garmin Marine electronic products available in Tahiti

Sail Tahiti distributes Garmin Marine products in French Polynesia. We offer all models of Garmin electronic navigation equipment. Our Service Center can install all Garmin equipment on your sailboat, catamaran or powerboat and diagnose any faults in your existing Garmin system.

Garmin Marine offers the most technologically advanced, user-friendly and cost-effective marine electronics on the market. It’s no coincidence that all the major boat builders use Garmin as original equipment.

Our team can install new Garmin equipment to complement your existing electronics system, whatever the brand of your current tools. We can also carry out a complete Garmin installation, at very attractive prices.

GPSMAP & ECHOMAP

Garmin GPSMAP

Harness the power of Garmin at the helm with our easy-to-use chartplotters and fishfinders. Benefit from navigation and sonar technology with an intuitive interface that combines advanced technology and connectivity to meet the needs of any captain or fisherman. Garmin chartplotters are particularly well suited to Polynesia thanks to their clear 4K resolution touchscreen, fast processors and accurate Navionics charts.

GARMIN REACTOR AUTOPILOT

Garmin GHC 50 autopilot remote

Thanks to its solid-state 9-axis Attitude and Heading Reference System (AHRS), the GHP Reactor™ autopilot series maintains your course even when your boat is pitching and rolling in choppy waters. Everyone on board enjoys comfortable navigation while course deviation, helm movements and energy consumption are kept to a minimum. Garmin reactor pilots can be installed with electric or hydraulic cylinders. They connect to Garmin GPSMAP chartplotters and can also be controlled by GHC 50 consoles and the Reactor remote control.

GARMIN VHF & AIS

VHF AIS Garmin Cortex

Garmin offers VHF radios and automatic identification systems (AIS) designed to enhance sailor comfort and safety. Streamline your marine communications and avoid collisions with our state-of-the-art VHF and AIS offerings. The Garmin AIS 800 black box connects to all your electronics to display on your boat’s screens. The VHF 115 and 215 are designed for separate installations, while the VHF 315 allows multiple handsets to be connected. The all-new Garmin Cortex offers wireless handsets with touch screens, automatic sound and squelch settings, and remote boat tracking capabilities.

RADAR

Garmin Fantom Radar

Garmin offers a complete range of radars and open radars. Garmin radars feature high-definition digital technology that delivers high-resolution radar images to your chartplotter. High-resolution images and high antenna gain enable targets to be spotted at a distance, while 8-bit color images improve target separation. The power-saving function lets you save energy when you need it, down to the second.

INSTRUMENTS PACKS

Garmin Gwind and GMI20

All the information you need is displayed either directly on your chartplotter, or on a wide range of high-precision glass instruments. Garmin offers a wide choice of instruments designed for both sailing and powerboats. Some of our packs are specialized for sailing and racing.

INREACH

Safety at sea with Garmin Inreach Mini 2

Whether you’re offshore sailing, competitive light sailing, dugout canoeing or downwind foiling, safety is a priority! This compact satellite communications package lets you stay in touch with loved ones when you’re off the grid, adding peace of mind to every sailing adventure. In the event of a problem, you can easily raise the alarm. The satellite positioning system allows all your friends to follow your course and position in real time.

FUSION AUDIO

Fusion : the best marine sound systems

The world’s first touchscreen marine stereo with AirPlay® 2 software and built-in Wi-Fi® connectivity, the Apollo RA770 has redefined audio excellence with revolutionary technology and innovative design. Fusion speakers produce superior sound that travels through the air. You can pair them with Fusion amplifiers and subwoofers, and control your entire sound system from your phone, Garmin tracker or Garmin watch.

CAMERAS

Garmin Marine camera

Whether you want to capture the fun and excitement of sailing or protect your boat, Garmin has the cameras you need. And you can see it all on your compatible Garmin chartplotter. In tight maneuvering situations, our Surround View camera system eliminates blind spots – offering live video with bird’s-eye view and 360-degree cockpit visibility from a set of six onboard cameras.

DEPTH SOUNDERS & SONARS

VHF AIS Garmin Cortex

Using advanced sonar technology to detect what lies beneath the water’s surface, Garmin transducers enable boaters and fishermen to display precise, high-definition images on their multifunction displays. Garmin Live Sonar is the most unique and innovative sonar on the water. This cutting-edge sonar technology lets you see fish swimming, see your lure, all live and in real time. It even shows you 3D images of fish and structures around your boat.

Fusion : the best quality audio for your boat

Where can I find GARMIN electronics in Tahiti ?

Our offices are in the Vaima mall, directly opposite the Papeete marina. You can buy our Garmin products in stock in Tahiti, place orders for fast or economical delivery and have your equipment installed by our Service Center technicians.

Where can I get my GARMIN electronics serviced in Polynesia ?

Our Service Center technicians are based in Tahiti. We work daily in the two main marinas (Marina Taina, Marina de Papeete) and anchorage areas. We can intervene at very short notice in Taravao, Moorea, Raiatea and the Tuamotus, particularly Rangiroa, Tikehau and Fakarava.

Can I order GARMIN equipment to be delivered in Polynesia ?

Whether you are in Panama, the Marquesas, the Tuamotus or the Leeward Islands, you can contact us to order Garmin electronic equipment or to schedule a Service Center intervention.

Are GARMIN equipments expensive in Tahiti ?

In Polynesia, transport costs and import taxes unfortunately mean that the selling price of Garmin marine electronics equipment is a little more expensive than in Europe or the USA. However, we strive to minimize the difference by optimizing our sourcing to offer you the lowest possible prices.

For the plotters, autopilots, radar, GPS, VHF, AIS, sounders and FUSION equipment we have in stock, we maintain a maximum deviation of 25% to 30% from European public prices. If you need to order a Garmin or FUSION product urgently, additional transport costs are unavoidable, but we can offer you a clear and precise quotation.

Vente et installation d’équipements électroniques Garmin à Tahiti

Les gammes d’électronique Garmin Marine disponibles à Tahiti

Sail Tahiti distribue les produits Garmin Marine en Polynésie Française. Nous offrons tous les modèles des équipements de navigation électronique Garmin. Notre Service Center est capable d’installer tous les équipements Garmin sur votre voilier, catamaran ou bateau à moteur et de diagnostiquer les éventuelles pannes de votre système existant Garmin.

Garmin Marine offre les composants électroniques marine les plus avancés technologiquement, les plus intuitifs d’utilisation et au meilleur rapport qualité-prix du marché. Ce n’est pas un hasard si tous les grands constructeurs de bateaux adoptent Garmin en première monte.

Notre équipe peut installer de nouveaux équipements Garmin pour compléter votre système d’électronique existant, quelle que soit la marque de vos outils actuels. Nous pouvons également réaliser une installation Garmin complète, à des prix très attractifs.

GPSMAP et ECHOMAP

Garmin GPSMAP

Exploitez la puissance de Garmin à la barre grâce à nos traceurs de cartes et sondeurs de pêche faciles à utiliser. Bénéficiez d’une technologie de navigation et de sonar avec une interface intuitive qui combine technologie avancée et connectivité pour répondre aux besoins de tout capitaine ou pêcheur. Les traceurs Garmin sont particulièrement bien adaptés à la Polynésie grâce à la clarté de leur écran tactile à résolution 4K, la rapidité des processeurs et la précision des cartes Navionics.

GARMIN REACTOR AUTOPILOT

Garmin GHC 50 autopilot remote

Grâce à son système de référence d’attitude et de cap (AHRS) à 9 axes à semi-conducteurs, la série de pilotes automatiques GHP Reactor™ maintient votre cap même lorsque votre bateau tangue et roule dans des eaux agitées. Tout le monde à bord profite d’une navigation confortable tandis que  l’écart de route, les mouvements de barre et la consommation d’énergie sont réduits au minimum. Les pilotes Garmin reactor peuvent s’installer avec des vérins électriques ou hydrauliques. Ils se connectent aux traceur Garmin GPSMAP et peuvent être également contrôlés par les pupitres GHC 50 et la télécommande Reactor.

GARMIN VHF et AIS

VHF AIS Garmin Cortex

Garmin propose des radios VHF et des systèmes d’identification automatique (AIS) conçus pour améliorer le confort et la sécurité des marins. Rationalisez vos communications maritimes et évitez les collisions grâce à nos offres VHF et AIS de pointe. La boite noire Garmin AIS 800 se connecte à toute votre électronique pour s’afficher sur les écrans de votre bateau. Les VHF 115 et 215 sont conçues pour des installations séparées tandis que la VHF 315 permet de connecter plusieurs combinés. Le tout nouveau Garmin Cortex offre des combinés sans fils à écrans tactiles, des réglages de son et de squelch automatique et des fonctionnalités de suivi du bateau à distance.

RADAR

Garmin Fantom Radar

Garmin propose une gamme complète de radômes et de radars ouverts. Les radars Garmin sont dotés d’une technologie numérique haute définition qui fournit des images radar haute résolution à votre traceur. Les images haute résolution et le gain d’antenne élevé permettent de repérer les cibles à distance, tandis que les images couleur 8 bits améliorent la séparation des cibles. La fonction d’économie d’énergie vous permet d’économiser l’énergie quand vous en avez besoin, à la seconde près.

INSTRUMENTS PACKS

Toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin sont affichées soit directement sur votre traceur de cartes, soit sur une large gamme d’instruments de haute précision en verre. Garmin propose un large choix d’instruments conçus pour les bateaux à voile et à moteur. Certains sont spécialisés dans la voile et la régate.

INREACH

Safety at sea with Garmin Inreach Mini 2

Que vous pratiquiez la voile au grand large, la voile légère en compétition, la pirogue ou le downwind foil, la sécurité est une priorité ! Cet ensemble compact de communication par satellite vous permet de rester en contact avec vos proches lorsque vous n’êtes pas connecté au réseau, ce qui ajoute de la tranquillité d’esprit à chaque aventure nautique. En cas de problème vous déclenchez facilement l’alerte. Le système de positionnement satellite permet à tous vos amis de suivre votre parcours et votre position en temps réel.

FUSION AUDIO

Fusion : the best marine sound systems

Première chaîne stéréo marine à écran tactile au monde dotée de la fonction logicielle AirPlay® 2 et de la connectivité Wi-Fi® intégrée, l’Apollo RA770 a redéfini l’excellence audio grâce à une technologie révolutionnaire et à un design innovant. Les haut-parleurs Fusion produisent un son de qualité supérieure qui traverse l’air . Vous pouvez les coupler aux amplificateurs et aux caissons de basse Fusion, et piloter tout votre sound-system depuis votre téléphone, votre traceur Garmin ou votre montre Garmin.

CAMERAS

Garmin Marine camera

Qu’il s’agisse de capturer le plaisir et l’excitation de votre navigation ou de protéger votre bateau, Garmin a les caméras qu’il vous faut. Et vous pouvez tout voir sur votre traceur de cartes Garmin compatible. Dans les situations de manœuvres serrées, notre système de caméra Surround View élimine les angles morts – offrant une vidéo en direct avec vue à vol d’oiseau et une visibilité à 360 degrés sur le poste de pilotage grâce à un ensemble de six caméras installées à bord.

SONDEURS ET SONARS

VHF AIS Garmin Cortex

Utilisant une technologie sonar avancée pour détecter ce qui se trouve sous la surface de l’eau, les transducteurs Garmin permettent aux plaisanciers et aux pêcheurs d’afficher des images précises en haute définition sur leurs écrans multifonctions. Le sonar en direct de Garmin est le sonar le plus unique et le plus innovant sur l’eau. Cette technologie sonar de pointe vous permet de voir les poissons nager, de voir votre leurre, le tout en direct et en temps réel. Il vous montre même des images en 3D des poissons et des structures autour de votre bateau.

Fusion : the best quality audio for your boat

Où trouver des équipements GARMIN à Tahiti ?

Nos bureaux sont au centre Vaima, directement en face de la marina de Papeete. Vous pouvez acheter nos produits Garmin en stock à Tahiti, passez commande de matériel en livraison rapide ou économique et faire installer vos équipements par les techniciens de notre Service Center

Où faire réparer mon électronique GARMIN en Polynésie ?

Nos techniciens de Service Center sont basés à Tahiti. Nous intervenons quotidiennement dans les deux principales marinas (Marina Taina, Marina de Papeete) et zones de mouillage. Nous pouvons intervenir dans des délais très courts à Taravao, Moorea, Raiatea et aux Tuamotus notamment Rangiroa, Tikehau et Fakarava.

Puis-je commander de l’électronique marine GARMIN à distance ?

Que vous soyez au Panama, aux Marquises, aux Tuamotus ou dans les Iles sous le Vent vous pouvez nous contacter pour commander du matériel électronique Garmin ou programmer une intervention de notre Service Center

Quels sont les prix de GARMIN à Tahiti ?

En Polynésie les coûts de transport et les taxes d’importation impliquent malheureusement que le prix de vente des équipements d’électronique marine Garmin sont un peu plus chers qu’en Europe ou aux États-Unis. Toutefois nous nous efforçons de minimiser l’écart en optimisant nos approvisionnements de manière à vous proposer les tarifs les plus bas possibles.

Pour les traceurs, pilotes automatiques, Radar, GPS, VHF, AIS, Sondeurs ainsi que les équipements FUSION que nous avons en stock nous maintenons un écart maximal de 25% à 30% par rapport aux prix publics européens. Si vous avez besoin de commander un produit Garmin ou FUSION en urgence des frais de transport supplémentaires sont inévitables mais nous vous proposons des devis clairs et précis.